The World Hepatitis Alliance presents the 'Tools for Change' webinar series

World Hepatitis Alliance - Tools for Change webinar series
10 February 2016

Register today for webinar series to enhance the power of patient advocacy.

The World Hepatitis Alliance (WHA) presents Tools For Change, a three-part webinar series aimed at educating and up skilling viewers on various aspects of advocacy and the tools needed to effectively lobby for change. Although the series is focused on viral hepatitis, patient advocates working in any disease areas will benefit from the webinar content.

A number of panellists, including representatives from the World Health Organization, national governments and WHA member organisations, will convene to share their perspectives and insights on how patient advocates can best engage with policy makers to effect real, on-the-ground change.

The webinars will be hosted twice on each respective date to accommodate attendees from different time zones. The webinar series will be conducted in English and is free and open to all of the public.

Tools For Change Webinar Series

Webinar 1:  ‘Understanding the Global Healthcare Sector Strategy for Viral Hepatitis: Driving national policy change’, will be held on 16 February at 10:00 GMT/13:00 MSK/21:00 AEDT and 19:00 GMT/14:00 EST/11:00 PT. The webinar will discuss the World Health Organization’s Global Health Sector Strategy on Viral Hepatitis and how organisations can use global policy commitments as a lever for national change.

Registration
Click here to register for 10:00 GMT webinar
Click here to register for 19:00 GMT webinar


Webinar 2: ‘How to interpret and leverage results for effective advocacy: HCV Quest Global Patient Survey’, will be held on 10 March at 10:00 GMT/13:00 MSK/21:00 AEDT and 19:00 GMT/14:00 EST/11:00 PT. It will look at the use of surveys as tools for effective lobbying and campaigning. It will also provide an introduction to the HCV Quest toolkit, which will be launched ahead of the webinar and will include documents and resources designed to support the development, roll-out and utilisation of survey findings for advocacy activities

Registration
Click here to register for 10:00 GMT webinar
Click here to register for 19:00 GMT webinar


Webinar 3: ‘Awareness as a policy lever’, will be held on 4 April at 10:00 GMT/12:00 MSK/21:00 AEDT and 19:00 GMT/14:00 EST/11:00 PT. This webinar will take a look at the influence of media coverage on policymakers. It will also provide information on how to build a global movement for change, with an overview of WHA’s plans to launch a global hepatitis elimination movement later this year.

Registration
Click here to register for 10:00 GMT webinar
Click here to register for 19:00 GMT webinar

Last update: 
Friday 7 June 2019
Share