

# 2023 UICC Fellowship review committee members: Technical Fellowships, Bourses pour l'Afrique francophone and YY Study Grants

### **Programme Chairs**

UICC would like to acknowledge the invaluable support provided by the UICC Fellowships programme chairs. The delivery of the programme is dependent upon their continued support and expertise to help maintain a high standard of excellence in the selection of the individual Fellows awarded.

#### Anil D'Cruz

Director, Oncology Services, Surgical Oncology, Apollo Cancer Centres, Mumbai, India and immediate past President [2020–2021] of UICC.

• Co-chair of the Technical Fellowships 2023

### Jamal Khader

Consultant Radiation Oncologist at King Hussein Cancer Center, Amman, Jordan.

• Co-chair of the Technical Fellowships 2023

#### **Abdelatif Benider**

Professor of Clinical Research at the Faculté de médecine et de pharmacie de Casablanca, Centre Mohammed VI pour le Traitement des Cancers de Casablanca and Institut de Recherche sur le Cancer, Morocco.

• Chair of the Bourses pour l'Afrique Francophone.

## **Programme Reviewers**

UICC would like to thank the 27 experts from 15 countries who generously provided high quality reviews for the Technical Fellowships, the YY Study grants and BAF programmes in 2023.

YY Study Grants (YY) Review Committee 2023

uicc.org

Reviewer	Institution	Country
Kanya Honoki	Nara Medical University Japan	Japan
Jennifer McIntosh	University of Melbourne	Australia
Mahito Sadaie	Tokyo University of Science	Japan

### Bourses pour l'Afrique Francophone Review Committee 2023

Reviewer	Institution	Country
Bambara Aboubacar	Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Bogodogo	Burkina Faso
Mansour Niang	Ligue Sénégalaise contre le Cancer	Senegal

### **Technical Fellowships Review Committee 2023**

Reviewer	Institution	Country
Chantal Matar	University of Ottawa	Canada
Smita Joshi	Prayas (Amrita Clinic), Pune	India
Yelena Tarasenko	Georgia Southern University	United States
Diego Serraino	CRO Centro di Riferimento Oncologico di Aviano	Italy
Tamar Skhirtladze	National Screening Center	Georgia
Kunal Oswal	Tata Education Development Trusts	India
Sonali Nayak	Tata Memorial Centre	India
Tihana Ibrahimpasic	Medical School University of Zagreb	Croatia
Vikash Sewram	African Cancer Institute	South Africa

uicc.org

Robertas Adomaitis	Vilnius University Hospital Santariskiu Klinikos	Lithuania
Koyejo Oyerinde	CHI St Alexius Health	United States
Chitra Venkateswaran	Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences and Research	India
Luigino Dal Maso	CRO Centro di Riferimento Oncologico di Aviano	Italy
Hennie Botha	Stellenbosch University	South Africa
Lekan Ayo-Yusuf	Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University	South Africa
Kishore Pradhananga	B.P. Koirala Memorial Cancer Hospital	Nepal
Jennifer McIntosh	University of Melbourne	Australia
Leshia Hansen	National Cancer Institute	United States
Raj Govind Sharma	Mahatma Gandhi Medical College Hospital	India
Ibrahim Qaddoumi	St. Jude Children's Research Hospital	United States
Priya Sr	Homi Bhabha Cancer Hospital & Research Centre	India
Naveen Khargekar	Tata Memorial Centre	India
Lucia Maria Lotrean	University of Medicine & Pharmacy Luliu Hatieganu	Romania

uicc.org